For the use of mortgage intermediaries & other professionals only

Product transfer process change

We are making it easier for you if you need to cancel a product transfer (PT).

Until a PT completes (which happens in the month before the new product takes effect) you can click the ‘Cancel’ button within the PT tiles on your My Applications page.

Once the PT has completed the ‘Cancel’ button no longer shows, you will no longer need to call our support team and will now be able to complete an online form on our website to request the cancellation.

Please do not call to make a cancellation request, or check this has been actioned, you will receive an update within 24 hours of submitting the request.

Please see our Product transfer page for further details and the online PT cancellation form.